Central Library

To serve the academic, educational and research aims, the Democritus University of Thrace operates a virtual single, decentralized and autonomous Central Library Unit named “Library and Information Center of the University of Thrace”. The Central Library, based on the University’s decision, is located in Komotini.

Due to the geographic dispersal of the University, the Central Library has administratively developed eleven (11) Libraries as follows:



One (1) in Xanthi Prefecture (City of Xanthi)

One (1) in Kavala Prefecture (City of Kavala)

  • Library of Sciences and Management Science & Accounting

One (1) in Drama Prefecture (City of Drama)

  • Library of Agricultural Biotechnology, Oenology and Forestry & Natural Environment